“Agaton Sax and the Diamond Thieves” by Nils-Olof Franzén

Just a brief review for this one, as it’s an old childrens book, now out of print and pretty much unavailable.

While reminiscing about books from childhood the other evening, I found that my local library had a selection of books in its reserve archive, so I put in a reservation for a few books, including this one. When I mentioned it on The Book Club Forum, someone reminded me that Kenneth Williams had read the series on Jackanory, and the whole way through I could picture and hear him in my head so it was just like being five years old again. It was a lovely, nostalgic Sunday afternoon read that was a fabulous reminder of childhood.

Leave a Reply

